2018 Board News

2018 Board News2018-11-26T20:08:01+00:00


2018 Board Officers

The Solon Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors has elected the following officers for 2018: Chairman, Cary Root, Root-InfoTech; Chair–elect, George Pilat, Mazenec Raskin & Ryder, Vice Chairman, Brooks Gerbitz, Swagelok; Secretary, Thomas Bennett, (Feb 2018) Solon Chamber of Commerce; Treasurer, Kim Zagar, BDO. Voting took place in November with officers taking office January 1, 2018.


2018 Board of Directors 

The 2018 Board members include: David Elbert, JanPro/ZayMat; Marla Mock, Tektronix; Bill Oler, Chagrin Safety Supply; Judy Caine, Prosperity NEO; Stephen Fein, Mid America Management; Tom Jackson, Leverity Insurance; Dennis Linden, CBIZ; Charisse Louis, Charene Creative; Surinder Singh, Huntington Bank; Thomas Erb, Wells Fargo Advisors; George Pilat, Mazanec, Raskin & Ryder; Hal Becker, The Becker Group; Dan DeCrow, Signature of Solon; Michaleen Paul, The Paul Team, Keller Williams GCSE; William Russo, Securus Financial; Dan Goldfarb, Planned Financial Services; Orysia D’Aurelio, Big Frog Custom T-shirts and More; H. Kenneth Douthit III, The Solon Times/Chagrin Valley Publishing, Maura Shibley, Elegantz Eventz.




2016 Board of Directors and Past Presidents

2016 Board of Directors and Past Presidents

(L to R) Cary Root, Root InfoTech; Virginia Schmidt, Commtrol; Marc Paige, APG Office Furnishings; Marla Mock, Keithley Instruments; Susan Drotleff, Adecco; Bill Russo, Securus Financial; Ewa Hruby, Marriott; Surinder Singh, Huntington Bank; Jennifer Natale, Solon Chamber of Commerce; Kim Lesch, Lubrizol; Chet Green, Northcoast Shredding & Record; Greg Rosenberg, Business Communication Solutions; Stephen Fein, Mid America Management; Jim Bialosky, Solon Benevolent Fund; Jim Kelvington, Kelco Transportation; Bill Oler, Chagrin Safety Supply; Tom Erb, Wells Fargo Advisors; David Carlson, David Carlson CLU; Dr. Dan Sullivan, Cleveland Clinic Health Center Solon; Tom Wasson, Wasson Insurance; Tom Griffin, Mayfield Collision Centers; Charisse Louis, Charene Creative;  Tom Jackson, Leverity Insurance; Karin French, Noble Davis Consulting; David Elbert, JanPro/ZayMat; George Pilat, Mazanec, Raskin & Ryder.

(Missing: Brooks Gerbitz, Swagelok; Sheila Davis, Kimble Recycling & Disposal; Judy Caine, Prosperity NEO;  Dennis Linden, CBIZ; Kim Zagar, BDO).

2015 Award Winners Announced